HCA is a Christian school that has preschool, elementary and academy grades.  The school has been blessed with an excellent faculty and staff. They have a love for their preschool, elementary and academy students and a passion for Christian education. The faculty's educational credentials and teaching experience make them a well-qualified team.  Staff members are dedicated to doing their part to make HCA successful.  Parents need the support of compassionate and experienced teachers for their preschool, elementary, and academy students.  They can count on it with HCA.

Mrs. Bobbi Brendle

K2 Lead Teacher

bbrendle@hcatampa.org

Employed Since: 2012

Experience: Office Manager for over 10 years in a shipping and recieving.

Mrs. Michelle Brendle

Preschool Faculty, K-2 Team Leader

mbrendle@hcatampa.org

Employed Since: 2012

Experience: Mrs. Michelle is loved by every little one that comes into her class. Beginning her career teaching her own children over 20 years ago, she also taught preschool Sunday School at HBC before beginning her tenure at HCA.

Mrs. Kara Strahan

Preschool Faculty, K-3 Team Leader

kstrahan@hcatampa.org

Employed Since: 2011

Experience: Bachelor's of Science from Clearwater Christian College with a Communication Arts degree.

Mrs. Alexis Scheddel

Preschool Faculty, K-4 Team Leader

ascheddel@hcatampa.org

Employed Since: 2010

Experience: Child Development Associate's degree

Miss Cassandra Summers

Preschool Faculty, K4 Teacher

csummers@hcatampa.org

Employed Since: 2015

Experience: Miss Cassie began as a substitute then came on HCA faculty full time.

Mrs. Mari-ann Williams

Academy Faculty, Kindergarten

mwilliams@hcatampa.org

Employed Since: 2006

Experience: Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from Maranatha Baptist Bible College in Watertown, Wisconsin.

Mr. Pete Martinez

Academy Staff, Kindergarten Assistant

pmartinez@hcatampa.org

Employed Since: 2010

Experience: He has served on the staff of Hillsdale Baptist Church for over 20 years and has been the Kindergarten assistant for the past six years.

Mrs. Melissa Knack

Academy Faculty, 2nd Grade

mknack@hcatampa.org

Employed Since: 2011

Experience: Bachelor’s degree in elementary education from Saginaw Valley State University in Saginaw, Michigan. Over 20 years of teaching primary grades

Mrs. Joyce Meister

Academy Faculty, 3rd Grade

jmeister@hcatampa.org

Employed Since: 2008

Experience: She holds education degrees from Bob Jones University and Louisiana Baptist University.

Miss Melissa Hunter

Academy Faculty, 4th & 5th Grades

Mhunter@hcatampa.org

Employed Since: 2016

Experience: Melissa Hunter graduated from Northland Baptist Bible College with a Bachelor’s degree in 2001. She has over 15 years of teaching experience.

Mrs. Rebecca Peterman

Upper School Proctor

rpeterman@hcatampa.org

Employed Since: 2010

Experience: Bachelor's degree in Education with over 15 years of experience.

Rev. Eric Peterman

HCA Administrator; HBC Family Pastor

epeterman@hillsdalebaptist.org

Employed Since: 2010

Experience: He holds a Bachelor's and a Master's Degree from Bob Jones University

Pastor Justin Jarrett

Academy Faculty, Physical Education

jjarrett@hillsdalebaptist.org

Employed Since: 2011

Experience: Justin Jarrett holds a Bachelor's degree and a Master's degree from Bob Jones University.

Miss Desirée McFadden

Academy Music Teacher

dmcfadden@hctampa.org

Employed Since: 2013

Experience: Desirée McFadden is a graduate of Bob Jones University with a Bachelor's and Master's degree in Music and Pedagogy.

Mrs. Ruth Hill

Business Office Secretary

rhill@hillsdalebaptist.org

Employed Since: 2014

Experience: Mrs. Hill has had many years of paralegal and accounting experience. This is her second year in the business office.